Will anybody miss me…

I truly does miss this blogging world, I miss reading the very informative KB’s El Morno and miss seeing another cute tea pot collection from Beth Ann, Diane’s story, what’s new with Tien and MB perspective on Hmong’s and woman’s issues and many – many more of my blogging buddies!! . Now that the turmoil in my life kinda over, I hope to be able to blog more regularly and read also comment on my blogging friend’s post more regularly.

I come across this sad news that I would like to share with you guys, it is a story of how a 3 yr old was left alone after her mom’s sudden death in New Zealand. I cry reading the story can’t help imagining how scared that little girl must’ve be!! You can read the full story here.

Luckily the uncle because suspicious after didn’t hear from the mom and contacted the neighbor and police. That’s when they find out how she has passed away and Shylah (the baby’s name) just simply told the police “Mummy won’t wake up,” tell me that doesn’t break your heart??

My husband and I, we have no relative or family here in CO, although I have shared with you many – many times, that I have great friends here but we don’t really hang out every night or everyday. I can’t help but thinking to myself, my gosh what if something like that happen to me and my husband? Will anybody miss me? My husband’s family haven’t contacted us in months! So they wouldn’t know if we drop dead or if something has going on – nor do I think they care.

It just scares me of the possibility that my child can be left alone scares. Am I just being paranoid? Probably. Can’t help it I’m a mom! J Oh… nobody told me the stress and responsibility of being a parents are so huge!!! But the perks does makes up for it and it’s totally worth it.

I better end this before I ramble more nonsense.

5 responses

  1. Sendi there is always something to worry about..always…you would be missed at work right? And what is the likely hood of something happening to both you and your husband? And if it did how quick do you think your mama or family would make it Co to scoop up your babies? I’m sure you have taught your oldest her address and how to call 911 in case of emergency right? Do you keep a list of phone number by the phone or on the wall if you only use a cell phone?
    Most of the things we worry about never happen…but those worries do steal our joy and zap our energy. Use your strong faith to reassure yourself that all will be well always and your girls will be loved and cared for. ..and stay away from the media which does nothing but feed our fears. Ok.Off my soap box…yes we would miss you.

  2. Pingback: Fear of Death « A Hmong Woman

Leave a Reply

