The 80’s call – they want their Smurf back!!

Love the Smurf! I grew up reading the comics and watch the cartoons. I was super excited when I heard they were making the movie. I immediately share my excitement with the family and…. …cricket… cricket…. “who mama?” “Smurf? What is that?” “Not Phineas & Ferb?”

OMG, I guess Smurf is not as popular today as it was? On one event in Downtown Denver, they were promoting the movie and I shows Tyra the character such as Papa Smurf and Smurfin…. She look at me funny and finally told me “If you want to see the movie so bad, I’ll go with you.”

5 responses

  1. Tyra gets lots of points in my book….I know what “they are” and with all due respect the color alone should send you running for cover.

    I love the Starbucks, tho. I think Cole started sipping them at about the age too. :- )

Leave a Reply

