Worse hairday ever!

That coukd've been me!

Having my niece stay with us this summer kinda get me going about changing my style. Who’s better than a teenager to teach you more about style? So secretly, I’ve been trying to change my hairstyle. Yes secretly. I’m not one who spends too much time on appearance so even the idea of me trying will get the biggest laugh out of my husband. Thank God I’m just naturally beautiful.. ahem! NOT! 🙂

 After 30 minutes of trying different style, using some gels, spray I can find in my bathroom closet,  I give up. I’m just not that person who can do such thing. I hardly use my hair dryer! Who am I kidding. So.. I went downstairs to find my living room in chaos and my 5 yrs old looking at me funny “what’s up with your hair Mommy?” umm…  Then Pharmacy call I need to pick up my prescription. Off I went with my 5 year old cause she’s begging to come with me.

I feel like I’m having such a bad hairday (well duh!) and it change my mood to the worse! At the pharmacy’s, my Tyra somehow in a whinny mood that day… “can I do this, can I do that, can I have this… ?” I already got a headache from all the foam and hairspray – which probably expires cause it’s just sitting my closet for years! –  and now this. I just want to pick up my meds and go home.

 At the checkout point the cashier out of the blue just said to me “Wow you look like Monica Lewinsky! Are you guys related?” Excuse me??? I look 100% Asian and no, I don’t think I look like Ms. BJ at ALL! But how can I be rude to her, here’s a cute little blonde – that should be the cue – look at me with amazement. I just shortly said “No, we’re not related.” She must’ve sense me being upset and she try to clear it by saying “oh.. sorry, I just think you look pretty.” I pay the meds and mumble thank you and left.

 I grab my child by the hand refuse to buy her another pillow pets and put her in the car…  and here’s Tyra. “Why are you upset Mommy? The lady is right, I think you’re pretty.” Oh…. My heart just melt… Thank you Tyra! “But mommy, I do think you need to lose weight.” OY! And you want to know why I’m upset??

I look NOTHING like her

10 responses

  1. This made me laugh out loud! Aren’t children brutally honest? Having a bad hair day always puts me in a bad mood too. Thank goodness pony-tails are back in style! Thanks for stopping by my blog today too.

  2. Hope the teen with the good hair is helping you ease through summer….Time to teach your Tyra that talking about mom’s weight is a good way to end up sleeping in the backyard with all her pet pillows : – D…..little girls certainly can cut to the heart of the matter.

    Ms BJ? Now whatever could you mean?

    Into every life a few bad hair days must fall….

    • I know right… I should teach Tyra about not to talk about woman’s weight… aka Mommy’s! 🙂 Ms BJ?? my husband gave her that nick name when she first “came out” .. haha 🙂

  3. I’m lazy when it comes to my hair. Sometimes, I don’t even brush it. I have straight hair that won’t hold a curl, so in the morning, after a shower, I just either leave it down or tie it up in a ponytail. When I’m really feeling like it, I’ll do something to it. But 90% of the time, it’s down. Like I said, I’m just too lazy. And because of that, it’s been a signature look of mine: hair down.

  4. Hair is one of those things that if it isn’t right the whole day is horrible!!! And children have a tendency to be a tad too honest…..I think you are perfect just as you are!!! Have a great day!!! 🙂

  5. Oh Auntie Sendie, you are too funny!! And you wonder why I keep mine short…lol
    I can just see Tyra saying that to you…the things kids will say.
    Also I do hope that your teenage niece isn’t adding to your headaches…??

    But I really do miss you all!! Can not wait to see you all again

    • Hi Auntie Bee, the teenager is so much fun!!! I got to experience having one in the house! Joey is trully such a good kid though.. 🙂 It’s funny watching her, Tyra & Kalia interact with each other. Thanks for letting her stay with us this summer!

Leave a Reply

