Another battle lost

My dear brother pass away last Friday at 4:20am in the morning. He was buried the same day.

He die of cancer – lung cancer. I got a change to see him during my short visit home last month. How happy I am that God give me some time to spend with him. He was undergo some alternative clinical treatment at that time. We talked, we jokes, we laugh and we cry. As I say good bye I told him not to give up and how he will always have our full support. He told me, “little sis, I never give up. Although if I have to be honest, I’m tired. Physically and emotionally tired. I just wanted to rest. Stop wasting more money on me, think of my son, your nephew. He still have a much longer future than me. I’m not giving up little sis, that just the reality.”

With his weak body he manage to give me a firm hug and kiss as I say good bye and headed to the airport. Deep down I know that will be the last time I saw him on this earth. I never want to admit it but how can I deny it?

Good Bye my dear brother… I hope you can rest now. I will always forever cherish the last short moment we share together. Love always, Sendie

God Saw You Getting Tired
Funeral Poems : God Saw You Getting Tired

By: Unknown

God saw you getting tired
and a cure was not to be
so he put his arms around you
and whispered,
“Come to Me”
With tearful eyes we watched you
and saw you pass away
and although we love you dearly
we could not make you stay.
A Golden heart stopped beating
hard working hands at rest.
God broke our hearts to prove to us
He only takes the best

8 responses

  1. Death sucks for those left behind! I am so sorry and I am so glad you have that firm hug and kiss as one of your last memories of him!

    Lots of love and healing energy to you and your family.

  2. Sendie – I am so sorry for your loss and so happy that you had the opportunity to go home and visit with your family and especially your brother.

    Keeping you and your family in my thoughts and prayers. ♥ Diane

  3. Sendie, I am so sorry for your loss and wanted you to know that I am praying for you and your family. What a blessing to have had time with him so recently.
    Beth Ann

Leave a Reply

