My travel diary: Indonesia – Pictures from Indonesia

I hope there are better words for me to describe my going home-vacation experience. I don’t know if I can ever put in the right words to explain how I feel being home, being among family. Seeing my dad & my sisters and others family member that I haven’t seen in a long time.

I can’t. There too many memories all with mixed feelings – all good – but mostly melancholy cause I miss them so much.

I hope you enjoy the pictures as much as I enjoy sharing them with you all.

As we’re approaching to land in Jakarta – finally I’m home!

 

This is the face that my baby gave me at the airport. I think she’s mad cause I “leave” her for such a long time.

 

The housing complex right by my parents house.My parents have a swimming pool so we swam almost everyday.

 

Swimming almost everyday

My parents have a papaya tree and (almost) every morning, Tyra would ask the gardener to pick her one. She didn’t like papaya that much, she just love watching him climb the tree!

Tyra & her papaya.With some of my beloved family.

 

With some of my beloved family.

 

The view from my parent’s mountain house.

 

My husband having fun at the fish pond.

 

My bedroom in Jakarta - how I miss it

 

Before flying to Medan

 

When Tyra was born, my parents got her a horse named Chloe. It’s only natural she loves horses and good at riding it.

 

Kota Tua (Old City) Jakarta

Our visit is also coinciding with Kartini Day. Kartini is woman hero for Indonesia. We went to local kindergarten and see kids dress up in variety of Indonesia local traditional outfit. I used to participate every year!

 

Swimming with grandpa - my 2 spoils brats!

 

My parents throw a 1st birthday bash for Kalia at a restaurant. We have over 200 people in attendance it was crazy. They have MC and everything. Love my parents to death!

 

Went on a safari

 

Tyra posing with picture of me when I was her age.

 

At the airport before we leaves. Good Bye – see you all soon!!!

 I hope you all enjoy the picture!! I hope I can share a bit of my love of Indonesia and my family.

Cheers, Sendie

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
6 responses

  1. I loved the pictures and descriptions. It must be so hard to be away from your family and I am so glad you got the chance to go home. Thanks for sharing these with us!!!

  2. Indonesia is absolutely gorgeous and what a view from your parent’s home. Your girls are adorable and I love the face the baby gave you at the airport. I am so happy you were able to go home for a long visit. What a great memory you made for your children. ♥ Diane

  3. Wow what an amazing trip. No wonder you miss it so much!! I bet being back home without grandparents love, pool, pony, and papaya tree was also hard for your girls!

    • No grandparents to spoil them that’s the hardest part for sure and for mommy, there’s no help anymore, it’s only me and there’s 2 of them!! They outnumbered me! 🙂

Leave a Reply

