“The coconut here is green!”

In less than 2 weeks I will be joining my daughters and family in Indonesia. This has been the longest (ever!) I ever parted from my kids and the feeling is unbearable! It really doesn’t get any easier over time. Before they leave I thought I would use these free kids day as a days to relax. I can sleep late, wake up late – especially on the weekend. Bu no…. I actually sleep less!

I become more of a restless sleeper. I woke up often dreaming of my baby and reaching my cell phone at 2 or 3 am in the morning to check on how they are doing… however, aside from missing them like crazy, there really no regret of my decision sending them early with my mom. Everyday Tyra have something new to tell. More story to share, more experience to remember, and more memory to cherish. It’s too cute to hear her talking on the phone about simple thing that amaze her. “Mommy, Daddy, the coconut here is green not brown and it taste good!”

Thank God for technology so I can still talk to them everyday and see pictures of them having fun everyday. Tyra & Kalia being the youngest child in the family has received so much attention and love it’s unbelievable! I even think they have too good over there that they will put up a good fight before wanting to go back home to Denver with us!

12 more days before my husband and I join them in all the fun! Until then… I’ll try to make the best of it.

"Hello Mommy, Daddy.. I miss you!"

The coconut here is green!

2 responses

  1. awww so touching. I’m glad they’re enjoying their time there.I am so proud of yah Sendie to do this for your girls. AMAZING unforgettable experience for them. Reading this brings tears to my eyes and i’m so happy that the girls are having so much fun! I’m sure it makes it easier on you and hubby, knowing that the girls are having a blast on the other side of the world. Yet, i know that you both miss them like crazy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

