Finally I’m coming home…

Last week, I just made the biggest (cash) purchase in 3 years. It was our family ticket to go back home to Indonesia. I haven’t been home in 5 years and the home sick feeling was so unbearable. At times I feel like I can smell home and feel like I was there, but it’s just my imagination. So the idea of going back home seems so far away right now. We are planning on going back home this Springs and plan our savings accordingly.

Three years ago, after paying off our credit cards my husband and I vow to never use card again unless it was a real life threatening emergency. As much as I love going back home once a year like we used to, but it is not a real life threatening emergency. As you can see, it took us three years to save up for this trip. Well, living without cards took a lot of adjustment and I guess that’s why took us longer to save. I think we got the hang of it not and should be able to go back once a year if not every two years.

Now that I have the tickets in my hands…. I can finally say I’m coming home!!!!!

Jakarta here I come!

Jakarta - Image via wikipedia

Soon, I’ll be able to see this view in person, not just through pictures!

Sikuai Island

Sikuai Island

Just as Diddy sings…

I’m coming home
I’m coming home
tell the World I’m coming home
Let the rain wash away all the pain of yesterday
I know my kingdom awaits and they’ve forgiven my mistakes
I’m coming home, I’m coming home
tell the World that I’m coming

8 responses

  1. I can’t imagine how it would feel like to go home. I’ve always been home. Maybe some day I will get to experience that feeling.

    In America, one cannot fathom living without credit cards. My spouse and I are currently trying to pay off ours. We have not used our CCs for years now and it’s become the norm to us to just use cash. I’ve learned from past mistakes to never use what you don’t have.

    • I live here in America for 10 yrs now. I still call Jakarta home and look forward to coming home each time. maybe because all of my family still live there? Living w/out CC, I’m sure we experience the same thing. It’s very hard at first, but after a while, we kinda get the hangs of it.

Leave a Reply

