2011 already????

Beside a fabulous new year’s party, I didn’t start up this year in a good way. As soon as I got home from the party, I got really sick. I think it’s a God reminder that I’m not young anymore and shouldn’t pulled an all nighter till 6 am two weekend in a row! I’m still am sick right now, hopefully I’m well enough to go back to work tomorrow. I check my work email few hrs ago and I have 78 emails! I just can’t imagine the workload that waiting for  me.

Also, my cheap phone die on me! My husband bought me Iphone 6 months ago and I refuse to use it because I don’t want to pay another heafty phone internet charges, he already use an Iphone and I really wasn’t on my phone that much. Only text and facebook, so I opted to use this cheap samsung galaxy phone. Well, I wasn’t happy with it from the first time I got it, but it’s my pride that keep me from telling it to my husband…. enough that my friends were always make fun of my “teenage cell phone”  – yes, I have the same phone with most of my friend’s child! – few days ago, it die on me. The touch screen has been acting up and I knew it just matter of time before it die… and it did.

So there goes my Janury 1st, 2011~ on the good note, my best friend come and visit me from Florida and she spends the night at my place. I was upset because me being sick I can’t really do things I’m planning on doing! I was lying there in the couch sick, but we did have a quality time talking and catching up and plan on our big cruise to Europe in few years. I’m still kinda sad, I was hoping for a girl night out.. oh well…. maybe next time when I visit her in Florida and we can all have fun being a child again in Disney World!

In sum up…. great new year party! I got sick for roughing it at the party, my phone die.. waiting for a new one! Quality time with my friend. I guess it wasn’t so bad afterall…..

Below is little collage I created to capture some of the greatest memory of 2010. From my baby birth, my graduation, birthdays, and quality time with friends and family. I’m so looking forward to create more memory in 2011.

Welcome 2011!

Our greatest memory of 2010

4 responses

  1. Aw, Sendie – Sorry your sick. Hope you’re feeling better soon! The collage is great with all those smiling faces. Many blessings in 2011. Oh, and use that iPhone, girl, it’s wonderful! Hugs, Diane

  2. Sorry to hear that you got sick, Sendie. 2010 was a great year. Let’s make 2011 even better filled with wonderful memories. Get better soon

    • Hi Maisee, thanks for stopping by! I’m feeling much better and finally able to go back to work. Didn’t sleep until 6 am two weekend in a row really get me. No more! 🙂 But it was such a fun night and yes, I’m looking forward for more wonderful memories this year!

Leave a Reply

