A life lesson….

I’m thankful for my years with this “family”… every opportunity to learn…. every changes for us to grow. I will take the best of them with me and lead by their example wherever I go…

A friend told me to be honest, so here it goes…

This isn’t what I want, but I’ll take the high road. Maybe because I look at everything as a lesson or maybe because I don’t want to walk around angry all the times, or maybe because I finally understand there are things we don’t want to happen but have to accept, things we don’t want to learned but have to know…

And people we don’t want to live without but have to let go……

I quote that from JJ last day on my favorite show. That saying suite me very well with how I feel on some issue I dealt with right now. It’s time to just closed that chapter of my life and move on. As much as it hurt me, it’s not worth it to walk around angry all the time… just take the lesson and move on….

Picture Credit

2 responses

  1. I watch that episode too. I have to idea of what’s going on but in every situation when something bother you, you have two choice, either to speak up or just to walk away. I guess you choose to just walk away?

    • Yeah… for the greater good I choose to walk away – hahahaha. Aside from that, I think some things are better be left unsaid and how we have to be very careful choosing our own battle. If I have to speak up just for my own personal satisfaction, it’ll be very selfish of me. My opinion, what do I know… 🙂

Leave a Reply

