Challange!

I receive a challenges!  Here’s what slightly off balance said:

I know so many people having a tough week and it is only Wednesday.  I have friends who are sick, ending relationships, struggling financially, praying for a miracle, hoping for a baby, grieving over the death of a friend or just plain burned out.  As I said, it’s been a tough week.  Like the people in my thoughts, we all need a little extra TLC sometimes.

My week will feel better if I can brighten someone else’s day. So here’s a few of the people I think are amazing:

  • If you’re one of those mentioned above you’re in my thoughts and prayers more than you know.  I am humbled by your grace and perseverance.
  • My children’s teachers and caregiver – you are like miracle grow mixed with pixie dust!
  • My kids – you know when to not push me any further (dinner last night) and you back pedal with giggles, hugs and kisses. 
  • My husband – words cannot describe.
  • My fellow bloggers and writers – I have never met most of you but you motivate me and inspire me.
  • My friends – you keep me balanced, you’re there when I cry, you make me laugh and you don’t blackmail me.
  • Those who spend their time helping others.
  • Anyone who shows kindness to a stranger – this truly makes the world better.

So here’s your challenge – tell someone they’re amazing. Write it, say it, sing it, do an interpretive dance.  Just make the week better by making someone else smile, I bet you’ll smile too.

I too have a hell of a week, and can’t wait for it to be over and celebrate my girl turn 5 this weekend! But in bad times, then we know who’s really will be there for us.. friends lending hand, giving their thoughts and advice, their sweet words and just be there to listen. To all my friends who have their ear full, who’s there for me when I cry for the last two nights and stay up with me just to listen to me cry at 11 o’clock at night. YOU ARE AMAZING! I’ve been proven over and over again that you are my true friends…

Leave a Reply

