Obama

What a powerful night! I’ve been volunteering for the convention this week. Its been an amazing week. 16th st mall was so live and vibrant, more than usual. I’m lucky to be able to experience it. The spirit of being an American (although I’m not a citizen) was in the air since the first day of orientation 2 months ago, follow with lots of training. Its amaze me of how my fellow volunteer dedicated themself for this one man. One man that we’re all hope will bring a fresh change to this country.  Its not about what’s right or what’s wrong. Most is about an opportunity to change for the better.

Then last night, I’m one of the fortunate one to be able to get a ticket to see Obama acceptance speech. Very powerful speach, even my co-worker who mostly a republican agree on his charisma and his powerful speach last night. Again, its an amazing experience.

Few point in his speech that got me going:

“Tonight, tonight, I say to the people of America, to Democrats and Republicans and independents across this great land — enough!”

“America, we are better than these last eight years,” he said. “We are a better country than this.”

 

One response

  1. I’m a fellow Coloradian (the Springs) but I only got to watch the convention on TV. I do have to say though, the magnitude of people at his acceptance speech was intense! It was a beautiful site actually. I’m technically a registered Republican and always have been, but I’m trying to be very openminded this time around because I too am tired of where this country has gone. I’m sick of it actually and he was right–we are much better than this. I’m happy you got to participate and experience the week. Very monumental and historic. Hope you got some great photos!

Leave a Reply

